Friday, 17 August 2018

16th Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards: Akshay Kumar, Sonam Kapoor, Bhumi Pednekar win big

16th Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards: Akshay Kumar, Sonam Kapoor, Bhumi Pednekar win big
01 May

The star-studded event of 16th Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards was held yesterday at Chitrakoot Ground, Mumbai. The prestigious ceremony was graced by Bollywood biggies like Akshay Kumar, Rakesh Roshan, Sonam Kapoor and many others. Interestingly, Dadasaheb Phalke – known as the Father of Indian Cinema marks his 148th birth anniversary today. Right from Bollywood to television many celebs walked away with the trophies in their hand. (Also Read: Dadasaheb Phalke honoured with a Google doodle on his 148th birth anniversary)

Here’s the winners’ list:
Manisha Koirala- Most versatile actress in Indian cinema
Rakesh Roshan – Lifetime achievement award and contribution as an actor, producer and director
Akshay Kumar — Best actor in a leading role for Pad Man (Jury) and best actor for Toilet: Ek Prem Katha
Bhumi Pednekar – Best actress for Toilet: Ek Prem Katha
Sonam Kapoor – Best actress in a leading role ( Padman)
Rajesh Sharma – Best actor in a character role
Shree Narayan Singh – Best Director Toilet Ek Prem Katha
R Balki — Best Director ( jury) Padman
Ashok Pandit — Outstanding contribution to Film & Tv Industry
Pritam – Best Music Director
Armaan Malik – Best Playback singer-Male
Neeti Mohan – Best Playback singer – Female
Aditya Narayan Jha – Best tv anchor
Amit Sadh- Best Actor in a Web Series
Konkana Sen- Best Debut Director
Manish Paul – Best entertainer Tv
Kainaat Arora – Queen of stage
Bhumi Trivedi – Best playback singer Jury
Virendra Arora – Best Film – Toilet: Ek Prem Katha
Twinkle Khanna – Best film Jury- Padman
Piyu Chouhan- Best Dancer
Siddharth Kannan- Best Anchor Stage
Arshi Khan – Best entertainer Tv
Sandip Marwah – Best producer for short films
Shabina Khan — Best choreographer
Luv Ranjan – Most Entertaining Film ‘ Sonu ki Titu ki Sweety ‘
Nusrat Bharucha – Best actress in a leading role Negative ( SKTKS)
Ishita Raj Sharma – Best supporting actress (SKTKS)
Amjad Bagadwa- Debut playback singer
Farida Jalal — Saraswatibai Dadasaheb Phalke Best actress (Lifetime)

Apart from these, 22 Technical awards were presented to the technicians and Certificate of appreciation was awarded to Nidhi Bhardwaj – Eco Fashion Designer and Swati Mehrotra – Best Footwear Designer

Dhundiraj Govind Phalke popularly known as Dadasaheb Phalke made India’s first full-length feature film Raja Harishchandra in 1913.


« »


Related Articles